Brussels, Belgium


Wahoooo! Second day complete. It's been pretty cool here so far. We're staying in an Air bnb in Saint Gilles, Brussels. We're on the 12th floor of an apartment complex that overlooks the city. Other than the horrible stench of a flower pot of pee on our balcony, it's nice.

We've just hung out in Brussels the past two days. Yesterday we went to Brasserie Cantillon. It's a lot smaller than I imagined it would be but to no surprise, the beer was awesome. We stopped at Coudenberg Palace which is now a free museum that's covered in gold and some pretty ridiculous chandeliers. Today we went to two churches: Église royale Sainte-Marie and Église Notre-Dame de Laeken (pic). They're free to visit and I would assume to be open most of the day. Even if you're not into that type of thing, the architecture alone is amazing. We also stopped at Atomium which is this huge atom sculpture/building. It cost €12 to go in so we just kind of stared at it for a while. It has the same effect.

As of now Elysia and I have both fallen off curbs and eaten 3- 24 inch baguettes in less than 24 hours. So go us. We've also walked 19 miles so I'd like to think it evens itself out.

I'm not sure who will be reading this, but I've had a lot of people ask me how we can afford to be here for three months. I'm keeping track of every bit of money I spend on a daily basis. Plus, I love excel so I'll come up with a budget spreadsheet eventually.

Vaarwel ✌🏼🇧🇪

One thought on “Brussels, Belgium

Leave a Reply

